slip/stream series

The slip/stream series: science fiction written and published by suse pears, set in an original universe.

iteration 1: red right hand is the first in a planned trilogy, serving almost as an introduction to a universe and our cast of characters through which we will explore it. Lev is a man with a past, a serious kind of past that brings serious people in pursuit. The problem is, he’s got cranial damage and wetware failure. That, and a chronic case of self-denial. So he knows he needs to stay running, but is not entirely sure what from… and he prefers it that way.

iteration 2: ghosts picks up where red right hand finishes, continuing a story of discovery and laying bare Lev’s truth to himself. A fast-paced blend of story arcs that draw together the lives of many people and bind them fast together. Due to be published in 2024.

iteration 3: valkyrie will conclude the story arc, for those of you patient enough to stick by an indie author who needs to also have a full time job to pay the bills.

slip/stream series: red right hand

red right hand

suse pears

If we don’t know who we were, can we know who we truly are now?

Photo by Alexander Zvir from Pexels


suse pears

Who are we haunted by, if not ourselves?

coming 2024

Photo by Evie Shaffer from Pexels


suse pears

How far would we go, if we lost everything we love?


buy titles in the slip/stream series

You can find all the published titles in print on demand at Amazon. eBook formats are also available directly through Amazon and Smashwords, or distributed through any good eBook service.